County Department Numbers

County Commission Office: 

Leisure Services:

Superior Court:

Tax Assessor’s Office:
(912) 437-6663

Tax Commissioners Office:
(912) 437-6627

Animal Control:

County Extension:
(912) 437-6651

Senior Citizens Building 
(912) 832-2444


Building & Zoning:

(912) 437-5170

Election & Registration:
(912) 437-6605

Sheriff's Department

McIntosh County Board of Commissioners

McIntosh County Board of Commissioners bio

  • Chairman David Stevens Commissioner, District 2,

    Chairman David Stevens Commissioner, District 2,

    David Stevens was first elected county commissioner in 2004. He has worked for the Darien Telephone Company since 1990 and currently serves as Director of Operations. His wife, Jennifer, is a pharmacist at Fred's Pharmacy in Darien. They have three children: Amelia, Matt and Haliee. The Stevens family are active members of the Darien First Baptist Church, where David serves as a Deacon. David is also Chairman of the McIntosh County Citizens Review Board. David spends most of his free time with his family and occasionally gets to go hunting and fishing.

  • Joel WilliamsCommissioner, District 1

    Joel WilliamsCommissioner, District 1

    Joel Williams was born in Tattnall County and raised on a farm in Glennville. He graduated from Glennville High School, served in the Vietnam War and attended Brunswick Junior College. He is retired from International Paper Company as an Aces employee with NRCS-USDA.. His wife, Janet, is a retired teacher. Joel has three grown children: Kerry Waters (Glennville), John Williams (Auburn), and Leah Daugherty (Valdosta).He also has four grandsons and one granddaughter.. He is an active member of the Darien First Baptist Church, where he served as deacon. He also served as a Darien City Councilman for six years and was on the Leisure Service Board. Joel currently serves on the Coastal Georgia Resource Conservation & Development Council. He says, "I am honored to serve the citizens of McIntosh County as Commissioner District 1." He also enjoys bird watching, hunting, and working in his garden.

  • Charles Jordan
Commissioner, District 3

    Charles Jordan Commissioner, District 3

    Commissioner and Meridian resident Charles Jordan has served on the McIntosh County board for 26 years. He was born and raised in McIntosh County, graduated from Todd Grant High School, and attended Georgia State College, now known as Savannah State University. Mr. Jordan is a military veteran (retired, 23 years), and is retired from the New York City Transit Authority. His parents are James and Ellen Jordan; he is married to Gertrude Richardson. He has six children: Dwight, Keith, Phyllis, Cheryl, Regine, and Tykeisha; all have attended Savannah State University. He is a member of Greater Work's Church and serves on the Deacon Board. Additionally, he serves on the Board of Directors for the Coastal Georgia Action Authority, RDC, and Gateway. He is a member of Rossville Lodge 346, King David 32, and many more.

  • Vice-Chairman Bill Watson Commissioner, District 4

    Vice-Chairman Bill Watson Commissioner, District 4

    William H. Watson attended Georgia Military College and graduated from the University of Georgia with a BBA in Real Estate/ Insurance. He spent most of his career working as a sales and marketing manager with Shaw Industries, based in Dalton, GA. After moving to coastal Georgia, Bill went to work for Brunswick Floors, where he has been a sales and estimator for the past 14 years. Bill is the past Charter President of Business Network International (BNI) in the original chapter in Brunswick. He also is a past president of McIntosh Rotary. He and his wife Lou are active members of Morgan’s Chapel United Methodist Church in Pine Harbor. He has three daughters, three sons-in-law and eight grandchildren.

  • Kelly SprattCommissioner-At-Large

    Kelly SprattCommissioner-At-Large

    Kelly Spratt is in her second term as McIntosh County Commissioner-at-Large. Prior to her position on the County Commission, she served as Mayor of Darien, Darien City Councilman and was a founding member of the Darien Downtown Development Authority. She is a professor of biology at the College of Coastal Georgia and is married to Jeff, who is also a teacher. They have two children, Hannah and Hank, and are active members of the Darien United Methodist Church.

  • 1


208473 666237923388346 194398546 n 

McIntosh County Georgia County Seat 
is located in Darein Georgia.

County Commission Contact info

County Commission Office
1200 North Way
Darien, GA 31305